Students’ Union

The College has a democratically elected Students’ Union, which maintains a cordial relation between the students and the administration.

          Name Port-folio
Santosh Debnath President
Tarun Ghosh Vice-President
Rahul Dutta General Secretary
Subrata Pramanik Asst. General Secretary
Avisek Das Cultural Secretary
Kakoli Das Asst. Cultural Secretary
Abhijit Das Games Secretary
Devashish Jana Asst. Games Secretary
Chayan Dutta Joint Games Secretary
Sudip Santra Boys’ Common Room Secretary
Rocky Senapati Joint Boys’ Common Room Secretary
Somoshree Bisi Ladies’ Common Room Secretary
Silpa Bhattachary Joint Ladies’ Common Room Secretary
Subhra Chatterjee Wall Magazine Secretary
Rajanikanta Sahoo Asst. Wall Magazine Secretary
Sk. Dulal Students’ Welfare Secretary
Subhas Karan Students’ Social Service Secretary
Santosh Das Asst. Students’ Social Service Secretary
Gouri Das Poor & Aid Fund Secretary

Activities of the Students’ Union

The main activities of the Students’ Union are:

  • Organising Annual Festival, Book Fair, Cultural Programmes and Cultural Competitions, Debate;
  • Publication of Wall Magazine;
  • Holding Indoor and Outdoor Sports;
  • Looking after academic interests of the students;
  • Maintenance of healthy relation among the teachers, students and non-teaching staff;
  • Social and Youth Welfare Projects sponsored by the University and Government.